CYO tournament schedule pits field of 12 teams on Nov. 30

    Eleven teams will attempt to unseat St. Augustine as champion of the 2011 Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Boys Basketball Tournament.
    The CYO announced the 12-team field that will include Brother Martin, Archbishop Rummel, Archbishop Shaw Jesuit, Holy Cross, Edna Karr, Northshore, Bonnabel, Newman, East St. John, St. Thomas Aquinas and 2011 Class 5A champion St. Augustine.
    The tournament tips off on Nov. 30 at Bobby Conlin gym  with St. Augustine facing Karr, followed by Northshore taking on Brother Martin.
    Bonnabel and Rummel will open the games at Jesuit, followed by the host Blue Jays taking on Newman.
    Holy Cross will host a game between East St. John and St. Thomas Aquinas before the Tigers face Shaw in the second game.
    Game times are 6 and 7:30 p.m. The finals are set for Dec. 3 at Holy Cross.