Organizations-Submitted Photos

St. Vincent de Paul elects new ADC president

The opening of the ballots For St. Vincent de Paul ADC President took place Sept. 8 at the Central Office/Pharmacy at a special executive session with Angela Wattler, Washington/St. Tammany district president; Conner Ellis, East Jefferson district president; Doug Kariker, Crescent City district president; Laura Drewes, West Bank district president; Michael Champagn, incumbent candidate; Alan Demma, candidate; Deacon Rudy Rayfield, ADC, New Orleans Executive Director; Ransdell Hebert, election committee chair; Robert Pedesco, election committee member/witness; and Leslie Champagne, secretary. Dema was elected the new ADC president and assumed the duties of president Oct. 1. 

Catholic Boy Scouts earn religious medals

An Archdiocesan Religious Emblems Recognition Ceremony was held May 17 for Boy Scouts  
 at St. Catherine of Siena Church in Metairie. Pictured, back row, from left: Andre Navarre (Troop 230, St Catherine of Siena); Damian Pelto  (Troop 261, St Ann); Deacon Danny Flynn (chaplain to Catholic Committee on Boy Scouting); Andrew Aceves (Troop 230); Zachary Charneco (Troop 230); Father Randy Roux, chaplain to Children's Hospital; Richi Fernando (Troop 261); Nathan Alvarez, Braden Bent and Chris Dulplantis,  (all Troop 230). Front row: Logan Livaudais and Sebastian Miskimmon (Cub Scout Pack 310); Ethan Barthelemy (Cub Scout Pack 796 St. Cletus);  Drew Gressett ( Cub Scout Pack 55 Holy Name of Jesus). 

Julie Fabregas was awarded the Cathedral Award for her service to Catholic Scouting over the past seven years, and  St. Mary Magdalen Church earned the Pope Paul VI Quality Unit Award.

The Archdiocese of New Orleans earned the National Quality Diocese Award from the National Catholic Committee on Scouting  for the 10th consecutive year.
Clarion Herald CGW
Daughters of Charity
Dorignacs 1
Clarion Announcement Ad
Loyola-Sharpen Ad