Latest News

Serra Club honors 2016 Altar Servers of the Year

The Serra Clubs of the New Orleans area held a Mass, awards ceremony and banquet April 6 at St. Rita Church, New Orleans, to honor the 2016 Altar Servers of the Year from parishes in the archdiocese.

Named by their pastors to receive recognition were George Alden V, St. Anthony of Padua, New Orleans; Dillon Allen, St. Jane de Chantal; Luis Arita, Christ the King; Christopher Arroyo, Our Lady of Lourdes, Slidell; Logan Barlow, St. Mary Magdalen; Amid Nigel Bautista, Blessed Sacrament-St. Joan of Arc; Emily Blanchard, St. John the Baptist, Paradis; Olivia Bourgeois, St. Philip Neri; José Miguel Bran Jr., Holy Guardian Angels Mission; Blythe Calamari, Holy Name of Jesus;
Maurice “Mac” Carr, St. Matthew the Apostle; Brice Catalano, St. Rita, Harahan; Fidel Chavez, St. Theresa of Avila; Bronwyn Mae Corcoran, St. Pius X, New Orleans; Kyrin Cossé, St. Thomas, Pointe a la Hache; John Cresson Jr., Mary Queen of Peace; Kevin Danos, St. Andrew the Apostle; Joseph Dao, Our Lady of LaVang Mission; Nicholas Davis, St. John of the Cross; KeiShawn O’delast Deloney Jr., Our Lady Star of the Sea; Tyler Hien Dinh, Assumption of Mary;

Matthaeus Anson Dischner, St. Benilde; Reagan Domingue, St. Paul the Apostle; Emily Dominique, St. Catherine of Siena; Caitlyn Dumas, All Saints; Ethan Dupas, Our Lady of Prompt Succor, Chalmette; Rae`Ia Edwards, St. John the Baptist, Edgard; Mary Frances Elliott, St. Anselm; Deyondria Eugene, St. Maria Goretti; Jasmine C. Ferrier, St. James Major; Noah Frazier, St. Cletus;
Trinity Ann Fredenburg, St. Genevieve; Miguel A. Garcia, Our Lady of Guadalupe; Sean Garlick, St. John the Baptist, Folsom; Emma Gilheany, Holy Name of Mary; Mya Green, St. Peter Claver; Timothy Guillot, St. Luke the Evangelist; Jourdan Hannah, St. Bonaventure; Kiya Henderson, St. Katharine Drexel; Angél Hill, Blessed Trinity; Francis Hoang, Resurrection of Our Lord;

Helen Minh Hoang, St. Jerome; Corey Johnson, St. Edward the Confessor; Thomas Johnson, Sts. Peter & Paul; Lauryn Jones, Our Lady of Grace; Sean Kelly, Mater Dolorosa; Matthew LaCour, St. Clement of Rome; Luke LaFrance, Assumption of Our Lady Mission, Braithwaite; William Trinidad Ledet, Our Lady of the Angels; Asia Long, St. Rita, New Orleans; Christian Louviere, Holy Family, Luling;

Christina Lovecchio, Our Lady of Divine Providence; Gina Lowe, St. Angela Merici; Edward “Trey” Lowry III, Ascension of Our Lord; Brad Joseph Mabile Jr., Our Lady of Prompt Succor, Westwego; John Maddox, St. Anthony Mission, Gretna; Sherod S. Manuel, St. Patrick, Port Sulphur; Dominic Marino, Sacred Heart of Jesus, Norco; Christina Morgan, Corpus Christi-Epiphany; Trenton Matus, St. Joan of Arc, LaPlace; Katrina Diem-Nhi Nguyen, Mary Queen of Vietnam;

Peter Nguyen, St. Agnes Le Thi Thanh; Christian Ordoyne, Immaculate Conception, New Orleans; Ariana Prater, Our Lady of the Lake; Jacob R. Ragas, Holy Family, Franklinton; Luke Rau, St. Christopher; Kylie N. Reed, St. Benedict; Connor Rich, Sacred Heart, Lacombe; Miguel A. Garcia Valdez, International Shrine of St. Jude; Amanda Robicheaux, St. Anthony of Padua, Luling; David Robicheau, St. Raymond & St. Leo the Great;

Nathalia Rosales, Blessed Francis Xavier Seelos; Gene Roth III, St. Agnes; Asia Satcher, St. Mary of the Angels; Benjamin Schaubhut, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Belle Chasse; Jonathan Sigler, St. Peter, Covington; Joseph Stagni Jr., Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Kenner; Savannah Sticker, St. Louis King of France; Stephen Schwarz Jr., Our Lady of Lourdes, Violet; Max Theriot, St. Patrick, New Orleans; Cody Tran, St. Joseph, New Orleans; Caroline Troendle, St. Francis Xavier; Aaron Keith Williams, Our Lady of the Holy Rosary, Hahnville; Morgan Zacharias, St. Margaret Mary. 

Catholic World News

Daughters of Charity
Loyola-Sharpen Ad
Dorignacs 1